lnanshw lP wv : default  

gsbNF  Actions

Action Control

 

The Actions dialog governs how the camera will react to certain events.

In the Signal Out Action dialog, you can also configure user-defined events. In addition, you can define special Messaging actions.

Event Selection

When you first install your camera, it recognizes all events since the factory default setting all has been set.

You can restrict the number of events upon which the camera should react by highlighting only the desired events in the list. If this is the case, the actions described hereafter are performed for the highlighted events only.

Note: This selection does not affect the storing of images in the camera's internal image storage or on a file server.

Actions

Signal Out Action (SO) Closes the signal output (pin 4-5) for the defined period of time.
In order to exactly define the signal output status, set this option to Off and enter the desired settings in the Signal Out Action dialog (not available for Basic cameras).

Note: Before you can activate Signal Out Action, make sure that Event is selected in the Signal Output drop-down selector of the LED Setup dialog (factory default setting). If desired, you can define special messaging actions in the Messaging dialog.

File Transfer Action (FT) Transfers an image to an FTP server. Select one of the profiles that you have created in the FTP Profiles dialog.
Second File Transfer (FT2) Enables you to use a second FTP file transfer to a different (or the same) server.
Visual Alarm (VA)

When an event occurs, the live image can be enhanced by a visual effect. You can define the Type, Color and Duration of this visual effect.

As an additional measure, you may activate Alarm Acknowledge to confim events manually and to remove the visual alarm.

Note: This feature is not available for Basic cameras.

 

Store the Configuration

Click on the Set button to activate your settings and to save them until the camera is rebooted.

Click on the Close button to close the dialog. While closing the dialog, the system checks the entire configuration for changes. If changes are detected, you will be asked if you would like to store the entire configuration permanently.


©2003 MOBOTIX AG, hCc · http://www.mobotix.com/ · d[: info@mobotix.com